Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee

Committee Charge


The Committee shall consist of seven members appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Town Council.
Members shall elect a chairman from within their membership at their first meeting after September 1 of each year. In addition to the seven voting members appointed by the Town Council, a Town Councilor shall serve on the committee as a nonvoting member. Current members are:       

Tim Nangle, Council Liaison
Matt Bouchard Term Expires:  2023 
Liza Libby Term Expires:  2022
Patrick Moody Term Expires:  2021
Jennie Butler Term Expires:  2021
Casey Dubay Term Expires:  2021
Maureen Denig Term Expires:  2021
Shawn Plante Term Expires:  2022


The purpose of the committee is to encourage and promote recreational opportunities for the citizens through varied recreational programs and further development of the town’s parklands. The committee, in cooperation with the Director of Parks and Recreation, shall recommend options and strategies to the Windham Town Council.